The Vine Schools Trust is a multi-academy trust and is the accountable body for all twenty three of its schools. Therefore, the overarching responsibility for the governance of the Trust and its schools lies with the Vine Board of Directors. They fulfil the three core functions of governance:

Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the effective and efficient performance management of staff; and
Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.
To enable the Directors to fulfil their responsibility eight regional Local Schools Board’s work on their behalf and undertake delegated local governance of between two and four schools. Community Boards in each school enable local support and provide information to enable good governance.

The key principle is that all three Boards together with Executive Leaders will provide an aspect of governance the other cannot as set out in this chart.

Governors Declaration of Business Interests

NameRoleAppointed ByDate of AppointmentBusiness DeclarationFamily Declaration
Mrs T BoothmanChair of Local Governing BodyTrust
Self-employed Governance Consultant
Trustee of South Essex Academy Trust

Vine Schools Trust Governance Lead
TiB member at Southminster Primary School
LSB member at St Cedd’s Primary School
SIB Member at Grange Primary School
TiB Member at Tillingham Primary School
LSB Member at Rolph Primary School
SiB Member at Wickford Primary School
SiB Member at Hogarth Primary School
IEB Member at Wimbish Primary School
LSB Member at Great Clacton Juniors School
LSB Member at St Andrew’s Weeley
LSB Member at Latchingdon

Mr D HardmanLocal GovernorTrust
Board Member and Director – Student CoOps Housing Ltd
Member of Association of Certified Accountants (ACCA)
Member of Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (CFE)
Member of Chartered Institute of Internal Auditors (CIA)
Mrs C HoldawayLocal GovernorTrust
NoneChildren are pupil’s at St Andrew’s
Ms R EverettLocal GovernorTrust01/01/2021
Ms L DaleLocal GovernorTrust01/01/2021None
Ms K SiggeryLocal GovernorTrust26/03/2021Headteacher at Burrsville, part of the Reach2 Academy Trust.
Ms B FairheadLocal GovernorTrust26/03/2021Lead Specialist Leader of Education for the Vine Schools Trust
Mrs D FawcettHeadteacher – St Andrew’s Ex Officio by Vitrue 01/01/2021NoneNone
Mrs K JonesHeadteacher – Great Clacton and Rolph Ex Officio by Vitrue01/01/2021NoneHusband is a member of another Vine Schools Trust LSB

Governors Meeting Attendance September 2021 to August 2022

Mrs T BoothmanChair of Local Governing BodyAttended
Mr D HardmanLocal GovernorAttended
Mrs C HoldawayLocal GovernorAttended
Ms R EverettLocal GovernorApologies
Ms L DaleLocal GovernorApologies
Ms K SiggeryLocal GovernorAttended
Ms B FairheadLocal GovernorAttended
Mrs D FawcettHeadteacher – St Andrew’sAttended
Mrs K JonesHeadteacher – Great Clacton and RolphAttended
Mrs L WebbBusiness Manager – Rolph and St Andrew’sAttended
Mrs K UmneyBusiness Manager – Great ClactonApologies